The Online Fisherman Forums :: Topic: any Newfies 'round ere? (1/1)
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: any Newfies 'round ere?

any Newfies 'round ere? 2 years 3 months ago #28201

• gfranq
  • Fresh Boarder
Hello
My name is Gina and I love to fish! I was born and raised in Newfoundland, Canada but I live in Tampa with my husband Shaun. I am no expert at fishing these waters but I have been trying to learn as I much as I can and I really enjoy the articles provided on this website.
My dream is to own a boat someday and go fishing every weekend (Hopefully within the next 1-2 years).
Are there many women on this site? It still seems to be a "man's world" when it comes to fishing and I would love to meet more women like myself who find joy in catching the big ones!
I see some people attach photos so I thought I would share some as well.
DSCF2227.JPG

Allinamorningswork.JPG

DSCF2239.JPG

2007_09272007Sept0219.JPG

2007_09272007Sept0244.JPG
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: any Newfies 'round ere? 2 years 3 months ago #28208

• poyssick
  • Publisher
  • Gary Poyssick, Publisher
  • Thank you received: 330
You must be in the wrong place, Gina. None of us are insane anglers, who live and die to fish, and just be on the water :)

I will tell you what. Email Captain David - he is here on the forums and the guy behind the "Ask the Captain" module on the front page of the site.

Tell him his partner Poyssick shot his mouth off and promised you that if you went to the store (Tampa Fishing Outfitters on Osborne Avenue in tampa) that I said the grumpy old man named don or he (captain David) would give you a free book called "Skinny: how to fish in shallow saltwater"