Sign in to follow this  
dgatorgrad

Redfish

As some of you know, I'm relatively new to kayak fishing. Next Sunday, I'm going fishing with my oldest son and I want to target redfish and trout (big surprise, right?!). I've never caught a redfish, so I don't know where I should head. I'm not asking anyone to give up their "honey hole," but some general direction would be appreciated. I live in Palm Harbor, so I was thinking about putting in at Pop Stansel and fishing Sutherland Bayou, or going to Honeymoon and fishing along the mangroves on the east side right past the guard stand. Based on what I understand about reds (not much), those seem like they would be decent spots.Thanks, all! :)