Sign in to follow this  
mikegreathouse

Home-made Pro Cure Holder

I am an avid user of Pro Cure.In a kayak, there are two important rules that I follow.1. Everything needs to be accessible.2. Everything needs to be secured.For too long, I fished with my Pro Cure either sitting on my Scotty table or bouncing around on the bottom of my kayak. The problem with this is that you don't always have easy access, and you inevitably get Pro Cure on your boat or yourself. Here is my solution.I took a small piece of automotive air intake hose - 2 1/4" OD.I drilled a hole in the back at the top to allow for the insertion of a stainless carabiner.This will secure the standard 2oz bottle of Pro Cure.With a light squeeze, you can either insert or remove the bottle. The rest of the time it is right where you need it.post-89420-14121223038296_thumb.jpgpost-89420-14121223038673_thumb.jpgpost-89420-14121223039048_thumb.jpg

This is where I keep mine and works like a champ and easy access... Plus this area doubles as my ashtray for butts... LOLBy the way I don't use paddle leashes, rod leashes, drink leashes, stick pin/push pole leashes, etc... If I went off shore I might think about at least a paddle leash... But dang, just sayin post-17124-14121223039469_thumb.jpg

Do you use a dog leash?

You asking me or Mike? I had a male Rhodesian Ridgeback (110lbs) and never had him on a leash, he was trained by me and my buddy that was a K9 cop... LOL good dog woof

This is where I keep mine and works like a champ and easy access... Plus this area doubles as my ashtray for butts... LOLBy the way I don't use paddle leashes' date=' rod leashes, drink leashes, stick pin/push pole leashes, etc... If I went off shore I might think about at least a paddle leash... But dang, just sayin [attachment=9947']h89a15aa.jpg[/attachment]