fordee9r

Nature Coast Kayak Fishing Club.... New!

For some time now, I've seen some interest in a kayak fishing club in the Nature Coast area. I decided to do something about  it and started putting out feelers to local kayak dealers for support. I contacted Wind & Watersports in NPR who referred me to Gill Dawg in Port Richey. It appears that Gill Dawg is in the process of buying Wind & Watersports so, this afternoon, I went to Gill Dawg to check them out. They have quite an operation there... check their website "www.gilldawg.com". 

They are very interested in hosting a kayak fishing club so now it's up to us. Is there really enough interest to form a new club? If you are interested, please post here or PM me. I'm new to yaking so, hopefully, some veterans will step up & help with some leadership.

If enough interest is shown, I'll arrange an outing on a Saturday or Sunday morning (please state your preference) followed by an organizational meeting.

When you say Nature Coast what do you mean? I think of Levy County- Hernando county. I have a Facebook page about nature coast kayak fishing but I've been in school. I can relay anything you start

I think of the Nature Coast being from Pasco County north to the "elbow". If we do form this club, it will be based out of Gill Dawg's in Port Richey. Right now I'm just trying to find if there is enough interest to pursue it further.

LAST CALL!!! I posted this thread here as well as on "paddle-fishing.com". On this forum I see we have 93 "views" so there is some interest. On the other forum, I got 2 firm commitments. It's going to take more than 3 to form a new club so I'm asking for some of you viewers to reply.